From Istanbul (hopefully, with ♥)

image

15.01.14

To My Fellow StoryMOOCer,
I live in Istanbul where two continent meet. Everyday I change continent to go to my school. While I cross over sea, I get to see those views which I wanted to share with you. Hope you’ll like it.

Begum Erginbay

This postcard was waiting for me when I arrived home this afternoon. I thought that it was from a fellow postcrosser, so I initially felt really ashamed for still not being able to send mine. To my surprise, it’s actually from a “classmate”, a fellow StoryMOOCer. The postcard was part of our last creative task in the MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) The Future of Storytelling from iversity.org which I joined last year.

. The task was to mail three postcards to different StoryMOOCers with a simple story (because one of the main goals of the course is to inspire us to create stories and share them) or whatnot. Unfortunately, I never got the addresses which I expected to receive after I registered mine. I’ve been waiting, but I never got a follow-up mail from the StoryMOOC team following the last about the peer-grading program. Maybe I messed up with something? I got busy so I wasn’t able to participate in the peer-grading. Perhaps the addresses were waiting after completing it? Oh, now I’ll never know.

Moreover, it’s a shame that Mr. Begum didn’t include a return address in his postcard, so even if I want so much to correspond with him, I don’t know how to mail him! Nonetheless, I’m just so happy with the postcard. It has a beautiful design and a more beautiful story behind it. It’s possible to cross a continent and travels by ship everyday! So fascinating!

Sending mail the traditional way is surely quite an effort, but I don’t know, I am probably in love with it. 🙂

2 thoughts on “From Istanbul (hopefully, with ♥)

  1. Hı Michelle ! It’s me Begüm . I was surfing the net and this came up .Thank you for your nice words. I am glad that you liked the postcard. And I am so happy that I got your postcard it was the only one I received. Next is coming soon!

    • OMG!!! Hi, Begüm! You found my little space on the net. Haha! I’ll be looking forward to your next postcard. Let’s continue corresponding through postcards, it’s so fun! Of course, do drop me a message in FB or here whenever you feel like it. 😀 Taka care!

Leave a Reply

