EGAD, LET THIS BE IT.

ImageIt turns out that my favorite polaroid speaks volumes of my constant struggle in life: crossroads.

I’ve been away from this blog because, again, I feel detached from the world and I think I’ve let my worries shrink me into a sad child.

Life is confusing me. I will be 26 in a few weeks, but I still don’t know where to go, or what I want in life. I don’t know what to go after. I’m quite okay where I am, but even that small space I have built for myself as my “secret annex” feels is in danger of collapsing any minute. I suppose it’s a knee-jerk reaction to evacuate and find a more stable sanctuary, yes?

Starting over with a new job is a bitch, but nothing compares to the feeling of being lost, the confusion as to why you are where you are, if you should move forward or stay or risk or just try to be content. TRY.

Anyhow, I hope this is finally the light at the end of the tunnel. I want to feel secure at least, the happiness can follow suit.

So…wish me luck. Whoever you are.

がんばります!

Leave a Reply

