Rather than smiling because things are enjoyable, I always think that if you smile there’s something enjoyable waiting for you.

Masaki Aiba 相葉 雅紀 (ARASHI/ ), Japanese Idol, singer, actor, performer, radio host

 

Hello! How’s life?

This blog has been neglected in the past week, hasn’t it? I’m very sorry about that. I couldn’t even find the time to post daily quotes. I’ve been a bit depressed due to my failed job application which I hoped for greatly from my last post. I’ve been mending the damage through watching a lot of Japanese variety shows of my favorite Japanese idol group, ARASHI (嵐); they have been very helpful, and continuously until I landed on this very touching message from Aiba-kun. Reading this message gives me hope for my unforeseeable future, and it gives me strength to continue smiling.

I am bound for three job interviews in the next few days until Friday. If I don’t land any of these jobs, the possibility of going to Japan next year for a hanami birthday would seem very bleak. I also don’t know what my mental and emotional state would be. I’m not used consistent to rejections. Nonetheless, I’m not setting my expectation too high. I just want to at least feel secured of my financial situation, especially that there’s a lot to fix in our house alone. Anyhow, if time would remain abundant, maybe I can start practicing my Nihongo again. I’m watching a lot of Japanese shows anyway, maybe I should coordinate the situation with my studies.

Anyway, I come back with renewed strength and faith in the future. I’ll try posting more often here again.

Take care, everyone!

Leave a Reply

