the stories and the dreams

The past two months of adjusting to a new work also meant adjusting my reading list.

From fanfiction and novels of September to March, I had to trade them for articles about how to handle children in a class and strategies for teaching reading and writing effectively to young kids. Yesterday, I had a craving for fiction. It didn’t have to be a novel, a short story would have sufficed.

And it did.

I think the stories I read before sleeping gives me more vivid dreams, albeit stranger, too (which I don’t mind). I remember them longer, and they are more interesting. Although I’ve never had a dream which was directly affected by the story I read before I sleep.

 

Nonetheless, reading fiction while sleeping is a must for vivid dreams!

 

Swimming_Shaman__Lake_Biwa_by_johnuptonphotography

Leave a Reply

