Destruction of nature by nature

 

I uploaded a pic (in Instagram) of this beautiful tree I see on the way to work three months ago. I loved how it stood proud as a representative of nature in the middle of a a bare field with a backdrop of the towers of modernity. Back when I used to take that route to our building, I would often see some workers taking refuge under the shade of tree; just relaxing or enjoying a snack. 

Since I’ve been taking a different path on the way to work recently, I’ve only found out that the tree was uprooted by typhoon Glenda. It was the saddest news I’ve received that morning.

Any uprooted/cut tree is a sad story. 😦

Leave a Reply

