Day 2: 01.02.17

Finally sold off my 2-month old F1f Oppo which my dad bought for me last year. Sadly. I actually like it, but the fact that it could not transfer applications to SD card (a feature I thought was automatic in all android phones) and the company cleared to me (through email) that there would not be any improvement of the OS in the future solidified my decision to replace it. Basically, with the new series of Oppo phones being marketed, that phone, despite the amazing specs in terms of CPU, would be left stagnant in time.

I kind of really regret buying it during the first day because of these reasons

1. Feeling ko nabudol ako ni ate saleslady kasi di ko inusisa yung specs bago ko sya binayaran. Walang logic. Tangang-tanga lang ako sa sarili ko. Though di naman lugi, pero yung key points na pinag-aralan ko months before, goodbye na nung nakausap ko sya.

2. Nagpa-pressure ako kay daddy. Minamadali niya kasi ako that day. Ayoko talaga ng minamadali ako kasi nagkakamali-mali ako. Ayan tuloy.

3. Mas mura yung Zenfone 3 Max pero di ko pa binili. Although may mga di rin ako gsto sa phone na yun, it was better in specs and price dun sa Oppo. Once na inspect ko na yung Oppo, isip ako ng isip dun sa Max. Nyeta.

Anyway, was able to sold it this day and then met a dealer for Asus Zenfone 2 laser 5.5s. This was the phone I was aiming for really, but for some reason, I was blinded by the trend. When I try to fit in with what’s hot in the market, I usually really regret it. I’m not sure why. The phone was four-months old and there were quite a lot to sort. Ang hirap kapag lalake may-ari ng phone, sobrang daming apps. Moreover, I think he was app-happy. Andaming unnecessary applications na he could’ve lived without. His messages were over 10,000 kaya ang tagal niya matanggal! Of course now, it looks better thanks to me. It’s faster too. I’m still thinking if I should upgrade to Marshmallow or not. Still a lot to consider in terms of battery, SD card and shit.

There are better phones from Asus third generation now, so I’ll just wait for those to get outdated, so I can buy them (it’s cheaper!) LOL. Anyway, compared to Oppo, except for the battery and camera, I’m happier with this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

