Day 7: 01.07.17

 

I love kids to bits. They surely are a handful, but playing with them and talking to them gives me such joy! Got to meet my friend’s 2.9-year-old son whom I met last when he wajust one-year-old and in a stroller. Now, he runs and jumps around like a freagin stuntman. Most kids his age will love climbing up something then bid an adult to help get down. Not this kid!

Hands down to my friend’s parenting style since she’s not so conscious of him getting dirty or playing around on the ground. Like that picture above! We have to allow kids to roam free and explore their surroundings to grow, and that involves getting dirty.

Haaaay. How time flies. I wonder when I’ll have a kid on my own. I’d love to have one. It’s no walk in the park, that much I know, but I know it will be hard work that’s beyond worth it.

Someday. Someday.

Leave a Reply

