Challenge: Write an open letter to a friend you haven’t talked to for years


Dear Ate Aubrey,

Hello! How are you? It has been a long, long, long time since we last talked. I remember receiving a letter and gift from Korea when you went there and then I think that was it.

How we met was quite like how it is in the movies. I forgot to log-out my blog, you wrote in my comments section about it and then we started talking. You apparently also like manga, anime, and books. We even met to talk about various ways we can go to Japan through the university. We were in different buildings, but we would meet to sit and chat about things we like. I was very happy to have a sempai in you.

For some reason, we lost communication. It was probably my fault because I wasn’t able to reply to your messages online or give you a return letter to Korea. I tried talking to you in Facebook especially when I learned you got married, but you didn’t reply back. It’s okay though. I don’t feel bad about that, but I did wish you’d say hi.

Anyway, I wish that you are safe with your family and I want to say a big thank you for being a big part of my college experience despite the short time we were friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

