Day 37: 02.06.17

Our boss was in the room today to observe and it’s a Monday, so I’m not really sure what holy spirit came over our classroom because it was less of a Jurassic Park than it usually is. Probably because one of our rowdier students was absent, so that helped? But it was a Monday, and I was fine, too!

Come Staff Meeting Monday, my boss and her son got into a heated argument. Rather, the son got really pissed off at his mom. He has a point, and I think she warranted that anger, but I guess I still found it rude that he was basically embarrassing his mother in front of other people. I guess he was speaking there as part of the staff, but I still felt a bit sorry for her. For me, no matter what, never embarrass your mother in public.

Leave a Reply

