Day 60: 03.01.17

Two four-year-olds’ version of a mansion complete with a swimming pool, bedrooms, bathrooms, and even a separate house for pet babies using only a basket of geometric block pieces.

Believe me, I’ve tried building something out of these block pieces, but all I see are shapes on top of each other. My brain is so structured with the concrete that I really have a hard time creating something else with it. This is why I’m always, always amazed at how vast a child’s imagination can be which, even to the most creative of adults, can never have again.

Leave a Reply

