Day 97: 04.07.17

10 Hours

As a preschool teacher, we are prone to being infected by our kids’ viruses whether we like it or not. One, they cling to us at random times of the day; two, they are adorable as fudge. I cannot go without a hug and kiss from my favorite kid, or anyone, in a day!

Yes, the kisspirin and yakapsul exists everyday in a preschool setting.

So a few hours of being kissed in the lips by one of my kids who I remember having a runny nose after a minute of the smack, there goes the sneezes. By the end of the day, I had to skip my part-time job to rest at home.

From six to eight, I just checked on fandom-related things, then I went to sleep. I was expecting to wake up at midnight or at least around 5 AM, but I woke up at 6:30!!! That’s more than ten freagin hours of sleep! Wew.

I woke up with a bit of a headache and still sniffing, but after shower, the head-pounding was gone, my nose felt clearer, and I saw significant improvement with my skin. It felt stretched, refreshed, and my dark circles were less visible.

So there. Lesson learned, just give your body its well deserved rest when it’s already screaming for it.


 

Loving a stranger

I ride the jeep everyday, but of course, I don’t get to ride the same jeep every time despite the same route. However, there’s one particular jeep I rode before that left a mark on me. It is a jeep driven by an old man who reminds me so much of my own grandfather. I am very fond of my grandpa, so whenever I ride that jeep, I can’t help but smile and feel warm around him. My grandpa used to drive me to work last year, so the scene was familiar.

Going home tonight, I spotted the jeep and the grandpa driver from his seat and I just had to smile. I was very glad to see him again. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

