Day 100: 04.10.17

I left Manila to go to Batangas satisfied despite having less than four hours of sleep. Lo and behold, the writing muse decided to stay and help me with one of the best fics I’ve written so far.

Story-wise, it’s not the strongest, but I think that it is one of the strongest in terms of character introspection and personal writing style. It took me until 3 o’clock to publish it since I was stuck for a long time on how to end it and getting the theme across. This is a common dilemma for me since I don’t plan my stories. Yes, even if that’s one thing  always emphasize my writing students. Learn by example. Haha! Nonetheless, I finished it and left for my trip with my co-teachers proud and content.

The van ride to Calatagan, Batangas felt quite like a long one, even if my co-teachers repeatedly commented that it was actually a fast one. Anyhow, the villa we stayed in was very private (it was away from town), serene, and quaint. And it had a porch swing!

P_20170410_155432

Instantly my favorite spot of the house!

I spent many moments here just letting my mind go blank, imagine a story, wonder about different things, or read.

I’m not a beach person, but I do always enjoy the company of friends that I love who happens to like going to the beach for a swim. Anyhow, beautiful beaches always make it a point to convince me otherwise, so I was more than willing to stay and shoot pictures!

Processed with VSCO with e3 preset

P_20170410_181256_PN

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Our boat ride to “Mini Boracay” took us less than 15 minutes, and our swim at the sea was less than an hour, but I think our photoshoot time for this breath-taking painting of a sunset was more than their time combined.

I usually use filters to improve the colors, highlights, and shadows of my photos, but these ones needed minimal to no tweaking at all! Nature and natural at its best!

A few more shots to boast:

2017_0410_18261900

Thank you, Teacher Treasia for the well-composed shot!

2017-04-10 10.35.21 1.jpg

Clear, clear water that presents its greens

2017_0410_18030900(3)

Oh the lovely ladies. Yes, we fab!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAND!

Even if my birthday was a week ago already, the girls gave me a belated birthday cupcake for me to blow and make a wish!

P_20170410_121554

Thank you! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

