Day 115: 04.26.17

 

 

Give us childhood by Remi Bandali

We’ve came to wish you happy holidays
Why is that we do not have any holidays or decorations
World…. My land is burned down
My land’s freedom is stolen
Our sky is dreaming, asking the days
Where is the beautiful sun?
And where is the fluttering doves?
World…. My land is burned down
My land’s freedom is stolen
My land is small … like me, it’s small
Give us peace… give us childhood
Give us childhood (x3)
Give us.. give us.. Give us peace
In my childhood, In my four years at innocence
The beautiful garden to world called for by the children
I ask you, would you please make all the innocence
My childhood… My childhood
Save the children (x3)
Save, Save, Save the children
I am a child
With something to say
Please listen to me
I am a child
Who wants to play
Why don’t you let me
My doors are waiting
My friends are praying
Small hearts are begging
Give us a chance
Give us a chance
Give us a chance (x3)
Please
Please
Give us a chance
Give us childhood (x3)
Give us.. Give us..Give us peace

Really. One doesn’t need to understand or get to root of why war is taking place because at any point it has to be prevented or STOPPED.

See these children cry as they feel each meaning of the lines they sing. The lyrics of the song is heart-breaking, and more so when children break down when singing it. They are the most that relates to it.

The innocent, the young, they are stolen of their right to enjoy their childhood, their freedom, and their homeland because of selfish fights.

I’m not sure how many times I’ve watched these clips, but every single time, I still cry. The tragedy of it.

Leave a Reply

