Day 181: 07.04.17

1000th Jollibee Store

Fangirling over Jollibee so hard today.

That 1000th branch is walking distance from my work place, and I love it even more. We’re almost always ordering from McDo at work because delivery is free of charge and there was never any problems of any sort. However, whatever shit Jollibee throws us, I am a Jollibee baby through and through.
I don’t have a lot of memories of my family complete, but I remember always going to Jollibee Guadalupe after attending Sunday mass. I would always order two pieces of chicken joy, two orders of rice, and upgrade my gravy to large. I would only sip twice fom my regular coke, then bounce off to the small playground section of Jollibee characters you can ride, swaying me back and fort with a spring as base.

According to that 1000 sign that has the 1000 branches of Jollibee from all over the world engraved, that Jollibee branch in Guadalupe was opened in 1989, just one year after I was born.


Ergo, my body basically made of Jollibe products. Yum yum.

Anyhow, this particular branch is also close to heart simply because I’ve been around since the time it was being constructed until it opened today. 

From lokohan na Jollibee yung construction na nakatago, to paglitaw ng signage na “Jollibee” in that familiar font and color, pagtayo nung mukha ni Jollibee na pagkataas-taas at nakaka GV, hanggang sa nakikita na yung mga disenyo sa dingding, tanaw na sa bintana ang loob, at may parking na, at syempre ang pagpatol sa mahabang pila sa lunch time kahit puwede naman ipagpaliban sa ibang araw at kumain ng parehong pagkain sa ibang branch.

Iba eh.

Feeling ko kaibigan ko na si Jollibee at kasama ako sa milestone ng buhay niya kaya tsinaga ko na din. Nagbunyi, napahagikgik at kinilig kasi may bago ng tatambayan lalo na kapag kailangan ng lugar na mapaghihingahan ng sama ng loob.

Comfort food within easy reach from point of stress.

So a big, grand, good luck to my wallet. Jollibee is calling.

Leave a Reply

