Day 284: 10.16.2017

No work today due to nationwide transportation strike!

Well, hope something positive comes out of that shit. I’m not pro-removing the old jeeps because I believe they are icons of metropolitan Manila, but they just really have to make sure that the machines are still well-maintained. I mean, what matters is the performance right? I’m not even sure what the intention is behind changing jeepneys into new one. If it’s meant to reduce traffic, I don’t think that’s the most effective way. Discipline and respect is what’s lacking on the road. That creates the traffic. Yeah there’s also volume and bad traffic enforcement, but I think it all boils down to those two things.

Anyhow, Congratulations to my MayWard babies for winning in the Push Awards!

YASSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

Edward won as New Comer of the Year (I was most nervous about this!), MayWard as Tandem of the Year (didn’t expect this because we were up against big LTs), and MayWard fandom as Fandom of the Year (the volume of tweets everyday gave me no doubt we’ll bag this hahaha). WOHOOO!

Leave a Reply

